The SPARK Awards 2020: Roya Alizadegan Perkins

Congratulations to Roya Alizadegan Perkins for receiving The SPARK Awards 2020 Education Educator Award for their philanthropic work in our community.
Roya Alizadegan is a Special Education Teacher at Houston High School with Germantown Municipal School District who continually goes above and beyond for the students she serves.
“She has quietly exemplified servant leadership in every aspect of her day. She mentors her fellow staff members by assisting on paperwork requirements, consulting on hard cases, tutoring their students, and fostering all stakeholder relationships by holding professional learning communities and sharing research based practices. She organizes all accommodations for state-wide assessments and advocates with ACT for students who require these accommodates in order to receive the best opportunities.”
During the COVID-19 school closure, Ms. A (as her students call her) tutored students at her house that were in fear of not graduating. She loves her job, her students and the families she serves.
Learn more about this year’s honorees here→
Major funding for The SPARK and The SPARK Awards is provided by Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance, LLC and Champion Promotion as an additional major funder for The SPARK Awards. Additional funding is provided by SRVS, Meritan, Mueller Industries, United Way of the Mid-South, and My Town Movers/My Town Roofing/My Town Miracles. Event support for The SPARK Awards was provided by Nolan Audio Video Solution and Mahaffey Event & Tent Rentals. A co-production of WKNO and cityCURRENT, The SPARK airs the third Friday of each month at 7:30 p.m. on WKNO/Channel 10.
Show More

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button