The 4th Annual SPARK Awards

Watch The 4th Annual SPARK Awards, the Mid-South's annual televised award show focused on honoring individuals and organizations making a difference in our community.
Congratulations to this year's honorees:
Corporate 100 Employees or Fewer: T-Shirt Champions
Corporate 100-499 Employees: ServiceMaster by Stratos
Corporate 500 Plus Employees: International Paper
Nonprofit, Budget Under $1 Million: The Herb Kosten Foundation
Nonprofit, Budget $1-5 Million: Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Memphis
Nonprofit, Budget Over $5 Million: ALSAC / St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Education -School: St. Agnes Academy-St. Dominic School
Education: Educator: Tonyal Mathes (College Campus Transition Program, University of Memphis)
Education: Leadership: Darla Young (Principal, Havenview Middle School, Shelby County Schools)
Individual - Youth: Timmy Becton, Jr. (Douglass High School, Let's Innovate through Education)
Individual - Collegiate: Myles Franklin (The George Washington University, Let's Innovate through Education)
Individual - Adult: Joseph Tyler (Mid-South Veterans Help Desk, Inc.)
2017 Legacy Award: Herman Morris, Jr.
TheSparkAwardWinners2017_web.jpg (203 KB)
Produced by WKNO and cityCURRENT, major funding for The SPARK Awards is provided by Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance, LLC, Data Facts, and Champion Awards and Apparel. Additional funding is provided by Christian Brothers University, SRVS, My Town Movers / My Town Roofing / My Town Miracles, and Mueller Industries.
Nominations came from the public and are reviewed and finalized by Midtown Memphis Rotary Club. Event support for The SPARK Awards was provided by Nolan Audio Video and Mahaffey Tent & Event Rentals.

Memphis Partners

Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved.

Created by eBiz Solutions